“That is a customary malo, it’s what the Hawaiians wear,” Momoa told Kimmel, making sense of that he has taken to wearing the dress while planning to film his impending Apple TV+ series Head of War. Momoa said the malo is “what I wear consistently”‘ for the series, which he said happens in late eighteenth century Hawaii.

tvguidetime.com

“I was simply preparing for the job, cause I like to get into character, thus I was tanning my white ass,” the entertainer told Kimmel.

“It was a second — you go past and he coincidentally took a little photograph.”

Kimmel, who kidded that fish in the sea should feel sold out when they see Aquaman himself looking for them, then, at that point, inquired: “And that is agreeable?”

“Good gracious, yes. I really could do without wearing garments any longer,” Momoa answered. “I’m in it consistently. I wear it constantly.” At the point when Kimmel asked whether Momoa was wearing the malo under his garments during their meeting, the entertainer essentially rose from his seat and started taking off his garments until he was clad just in the customary strap like apparel, uncovering his behind for the moderator and his audience.

In one video shared on Momoa’s Instagram Story in October, Momoa was caught wearing the malo while bringing in a fish.

Another picture posted showed the entertainer acting next to a companion like they each held up their particular gets.

Momoa likewise shared a picture of himself “getting rainbows” in a Mananalu water bottle during the trip.

“Assist with halting single utilize plastic water bottles and kindly reuse,” he composed close by the pic. “All my salud.”

Momoa’s impending film Slumberland debuts on Netflix Nov. 18.