“Welcome to my global, youngster! Slumberland, the arena of desires,” he tells her as they search for a treasure that permits them to “desire for some thing you want right here in Slumberland.”

tvguidetime.com

Nema realizes, “I may want to see my dad once more.”

Momoa indicates off his range in the regularly comedic function of an eccentric outlaw named Flip, who changed into as soon as companions with Nema’s dad Nemo (Kyle Chandler).

After he dies in a typhoon, Nema is despatched to live with her uncle (Chris O’Dowd), wherein she reveals an break out in her desires.

“Back then, he informed me memories each night about wild adventures we have been gonna pass on,” Nema’s uncle tells her at the same time as displaying her some antique domestic films of himself and her dad as kids. After going to sleep, her stuffed pig comes to life and her mattress grows legs, taking walks her into the sea and transporting her to the fantastical Slumberland.

Momoa previously spoke to PEOPLE approximately gambling Flip in the fantasy journey film, that’s based at the flip-of-the-century comedian strip Little Nemo in Slumberland.

“I’ve got to inform you, to play on this role absolutely unlocked plenty of things for me,” he said.

“I definitely were given to observe it with my kids the day gone by and with Marlow and her circle of relatives. It’s bizarre while you tear up watching your personal stuff.”

“It blew me away, and I just become so emotional. This role just permit me absolutely be loose, and the person is so a laugh,” Momoa added.

Momoa also defined how he keeps in touch with his personal inner baby, which Flip represents in the movie.

“I became an actor. I can’t get out of it. I’m seeking to be person as feasible. But the truth of it’s miles, I simply like to play, and it is amusing to be innovative and use your imagination,” he said.

“My youngsters hold me young, and doing the things you like to do, just playing,” Momoa, who is dad to daughter Lola Iolani, 15, and 13½-yr-antique son Nakoa-Wolf Manakauapo, stated. See Jason Momoa in Slumberland, premiering Nov. 18 on Netflix.